gurl not found!

http 404g – the gurl cannot be found. the gurl you are looking for might be temporarily unavailable.

Flower teas, beauty, heatiness

Flower tea

Home-brewed chrysanthemum flower tea

Recently, I walked past a Traditonal Chinese Medicine (TCM) shop and saw some dried chrysanthemum on sale. Thinking that I wanted to be less heaty, I bought some to brew at home. I also bought some small French roses and some other herb to include in my tea. It’s really as simple as throwing a few pieces of everything together, and then adding hot water and let it brew on its own.

Heatiness is a condition in TCM where one’s body is producing too much hot energy and needs to be cooled off with foods that give cold energy. Symptoms of being heaty include sore throat, bad breath, and pimple outbreaks (eeks!). Most teas provide cold energy in our bodies even if we drink it hot.

I have always been an avid tea drinker. I drink at least 2-3 cups of green tea daily. And I really enjoy making tea, whether from leaves, flowers, herbs or ready-to-brew sachets, I like the taste and brewing process. Plus, it’s healthy and helps me to de-stress.

Share your thoughts, questions, & reviews with me!

Information

This entry was posted on December 9, 2012 by in Conversations and tagged , , , , , , .
December 2012
M T W T F S S
« Nov   May »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

  • 44,565

Archives

Categories

Knowledge Sharing

Used a product (that I reviewed) before?
Share your views and how it worked out for you! I will be most happy to feature your reviews in my posts.

Have more questions about the products I reviewed?
Ask in comments and I will try my best to answer them! I respond pretty quick to all comments, like within a day or two (unless I'm travelling of course)!

Enter your email and join me on my adventures!

