gurl not found!

http 404g – the gurl cannot be found. the gurl you are looking for might be temporarily unavailable.

Urban Decay Naked 2 from drugstore.com

So.. I’ve been gone for a while. It’s cos I’ve been insanely busy with my new job and then there were too many sales everywhere.. hehe.

Anyway, I just received my package from drugstore.com and in it were my refill for Philosophy Exfoliating Wash (mega bottle omg), Olay Microdermabrasion Peel, as well as my Urban Decay Naked 2 palette!

Woohoo! Super excited with it! I finally caved and got myself this super-raved palette..hopefully it’s as awesome for me as it is for millions of girls out there!

Well, the only major regret was that my item was defective.. It came without the brush!! I wanted to cry when I realized there was really no brush. I kept flipping the whole packaging around thinking perhaps it was packed elsewhere rather than in the palette itself or something. But nope, I got a frickin’ lemon!

Extremely upset, I called drugstore.com right away. Initially, the customer service guy I spoke to (Daniel) told me that they will send the return label to me and I need to send the defective item back to them and then they’ll ship a new palette out to me. But I explained that I’m from Singapore and had used a 3rd party freight forwarding company (vpost) to ship the items to me. He continued and told me there’s not much they can do..if I still wanna return the item, that was the way to go. I had to ship the item to vpost, then vpost had to use the shipping label and ship it back to them, then they ship the new item to vpost, and then to me. And the shipping to and from vpost, I had to bear myself. I was seriously upset.

As I was about to hang up, resigning myself to fate, Daniel said “Hang on, lemme see if I can do this for you. I know it’s not much, but I’ll credit US$10 into your drugstore.com account.”
1. Bless you, dear Daniel!
2. Damn you, now I will psycho myself to shop at drugstore.com again.
3. He could have easily just let me hang up, there wasn’t much I was expecting anyway. But he didn’t, and I love drugstore.com for this!

My other consolation is that I got the palette for US$40 which amounts to about S$50..with shipping, it’s about $55-$57. That’s waaaaaaay cheaper than Sephora in Singapore selling it for $80! So I’m super happy with this purchase anyway. 🙂

Share your thoughts, questions, & reviews with me!

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2012 by in Shopping and tagged , , .
September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

  • 44,565

Archives

Categories

Knowledge Sharing

Used a product (that I reviewed) before?
Share your views and how it worked out for you! I will be most happy to feature your reviews in my posts.

Have more questions about the products I reviewed?
Ask in comments and I will try my best to answer them! I respond pretty quick to all comments, like within a day or two (unless I'm travelling of course)!

Enter your email and join me on my adventures!

