gurl not found!

http 404g – the gurl cannot be found. the gurl you are looking for might be temporarily unavailable.

of shampoos, masks, and samples!

Received another package last night, containing two shampoos and two masks. I needed a new shampoo after finishing up with The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo. So in this shipment, I have the following items:

actual products purchased

  1. The Face Shop Black Head Clay Nose Pack, $4.90, 50ml – a peel off mask for blackheads
  2. Skinfood Pomegranate Shampoo, $17.90, 320ml – for hair loss and thinning hair
  3. Skinfood Citron Scalp Care Shampoo, $17.90, 500ml – for clean and healthy scalp
  4. Etude House Pearl Extract & Pomegranate Sheet Mask, $1 per sheet, bought 7 and got 2 free – brightening and moisturising

And for these items, I got the following samples (which made me super duper happy!):

samples received for products purchased!

The nice seller also cleverly packed all my different orders (not made on same day) all into one shipment (not at my request, cos I forgot to), so I only paid for registered mail once, which cost me $3.

So far, I have tried items 1, 3, and 4, once each. Based on first impressions:

Item 1 –  A bit messy to apply, took a while to dry, hurts when peeling such that I teared quite a bit. I didn’t have a lot of exposed blackheads when I tried this (most of the ones I had were covered by a very thin layer of skin) so didn’t see much effect, but then again, I was desperate to get the mask off so I didn’t peel it out nicely enough to check the strips.

Item 3 – I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this shampoo to bits simply cos of the smell. It’s like pink grapefruit with slight lemony/orange smell. I kept going into the bathroom to smell it after showering, couldn’t resist! It cleansed my scalp very well. I can feel the squeaky cleanness but not overly drying. Hair smelt awesome after shower and lasts till next morning! I don’t know if the smell can continue lingering, because I washed my hair again in the morning (I really don’t like to bathe in the morning, and usually never) just so I can refresh the smell in my hair!

Item 4 – I raved about this pearl extract mask the day after I used it, some time back. I remember telling my sister “It’s damnnnnnn good!” After using for 30min, I removed the mask and there was plenty of residue on my skin. So I massaged and rub and pat for the next 5 to 10 min. It was still super sticky and thick, and I thought oh crap, the sticky gooey type. So I rinsed my face with water, dried off and touched my face. And omg, I literally made a weird sound in my throat that sounded like “wa-woah”. My skin was super soft, matte but extremely supple, and there was a translucent pinkish sheen to it that lasted till I spritz on my toner :/ Anyway, I recall that I loved it so much, I posted about it on my Facebook (which is super uncharacteristic!!). On 5 June 2012, I posted “Omg I want Etude House Natural Mask Sheet Pearl Extract. Like a supply for the next 3-5 years! First rave ever about a sheet mask.”

Anyone reading these reviews and have used these products, please share too! I really wanna hear about how it did or didn’t work out for you. Cheers!

Share your thoughts, questions, & reviews with me!

Information

This entry was posted on June 20, 2012 by in Reviews, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

  • 45,238

Archives

Categories

Knowledge Sharing

Used a product (that I reviewed) before?
Share your views and how it worked out for you! I will be most happy to feature your reviews in my posts.

Have more questions about the products I reviewed?
Ask in comments and I will try my best to answer them! I respond pretty quick to all comments, like within a day or two (unless I'm travelling of course)!

Enter your email and join me on my adventures!

