gurl not found!

http 404g – the gurl cannot be found. the gurl you are looking for might be temporarily unavailable.

[Review] Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask

This is a mask I truly, truly dig. It’s a product I turn to for cure and comfort when pimples pop out. I’ve been sleeping very little lately and went clubbing over the weekend, causing a mini outbreak on my left cheek. Very depressing, because I’ve been on a no-pimple streak for so long! Which leads me to this review, because I’ve been relying on this baby for emotional peace and hope that my pimples will disappear in 2-3 days.

In summary, for those who don’t wanna read the super long review:

Pros
1. Does what it claims to do, absorb impurities and sebum. Clears pores.
2. Does not have a strong, overpowering clay smell. Very olfactory-friendly.
3. Doesn’t cause crack and cause wrinkles even with prolonged use.
4. Doubles up as a pimple cream for overnight treatment!

Cons
1. Not a huge tub, and with the many uses of this product, I have a hunch I would finish this up faster than my other masks.
2. Comes in a tub; would prefer if it was tube form.

Bought for $13.90 and comes in a 100ml tub.

Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask
This Jeju volcanic scoria clay mask intensively absorbs sebum and clarifies skin pores.

About Jeju volcanic scoria
This pure and rare ingredient, formulated from solidified lava caused by volcanic eruptions in Jeju island, absorbs impurities and sebum that are deeply embedded within skin pores.

Directions
After cleansing and refining skin with toner, gently smooth over entire face, avoiding the eye and lip area. Rinse off with lukewarm water after 10-15 minutes. (Use 1~2 times per week)

The first time I used it, I was pimple-free but blackheads-full. So I focused on my nose and chin area. After applying it, I went to play Diamond Dash and since Diamond Dash is a 1-minute per round game, I played it about 20 times then headed to wash off the mask. I noticed two results immediately:

  1. The blackheads were still there, but they were not embedded. Made more obvious cause it was raised, I think. Squeezed them out very easily! Pores became significantly cleaner.
  2. Skin felt extremely smooth. Well my pores went from XXL to L! I mean the huge ones were still visible, but the smaller ones really were tightened!

Then I gave it to my boyfriend for the pimple party going on on his face. First of all, he hates anything on his face except facial wash and only recently did I manage to convince him to use toner. So a mask was really pushing it. He used it upon my insistence anyway, and the next day, he came home asking for the mask himself! I was really kinda speechless. For him to make the first move and request for the mask, it must have made a significant difference for him. He said, “My pimples dried up in one day and I just ‘pushed’ and they all came out! Give it to me again.”

This mask is also marketed for two other functions: pimple cream and blackheads remover. It can be left on overnight as a treatment for pimples or applied just to the nose/chin area for more frequent use. Another thing about this mask that I love, is that it doesn’t dry up and crack your skin, causing wrinkles, even if you apply it for a prolonged period, unlike most clay masks. A couple of times I used this for nearly 40min to 1 hour because I was too engrossed in whatever else I was doing, and I didn’t feel any tightness or “cracking” feeling on my skin. After washing off though, I did notice slight tautness in my skin which was remedied easily with my daily toner.

So back to my pimple fest after last weekend of unhealthy fun and lack of sleep. On Sunday (yesterday), I noticed literally about 12-15 mini zits on my left cheek and I really freaked out. I often get such outbreaks rather than one huge zit and I honestly don’t know which is less depressing. I attribute it to a combination of lack of sleep, clubbing, recent haircut that causes my hair to fall on that side of the face, plus potentially a BB cream.

So I applied this mask liberally onto my left cheek for the whole day, washing off at hourly intervals and moisturising my face before re-applying (like a pimple cream). This morning, I woke up and the mini zits reduced to about 5-7 of them. The others either disappeared or are reduced to only a slight red patch. If I could apply this mask while I’m working, I totally would. But tonight, I’ll head home for more of this mask and, I have great faith that my pimples will subside by Wednesday latest! ROAR.

4 comments on “[Review] Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Pore Clay Mask

  1. anonymoushedonist
    June 20, 2012

    this stuff sounds awesome! we don’t get innisfree in Singapore but i’m going to check if i can grab it online 🙂

    • gurl not found
      June 26, 2012

      yeah! it’s mild enough for consistent usage. so my pimples get healed more gently compared to stronger products like Oxy, meaning there’s also no peeling (which i cannot stand when i’m putting on makeup). peeling skin just doesn’t glue with makeup :s

      oh yeah, please update with a review of this product if you do get to use it!

  2. gracefulpoem
    June 5, 2013

    Thank you for this review! I recently received this as a sample in the post and I’m loving this stuff already! Gonna get the full size, woo~!!

Share your thoughts, questions, & reviews with me!

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2012 by in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , .
June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

  • 44,763

Archives

Categories

Knowledge Sharing

Used a product (that I reviewed) before?
Share your views and how it worked out for you! I will be most happy to feature your reviews in my posts.

Have more questions about the products I reviewed?
Ask in comments and I will try my best to answer them! I respond pretty quick to all comments, like within a day or two (unless I'm travelling of course)!

Enter your email and join me on my adventures!

