gurl not found!

http 404g – the gurl cannot be found. the gurl you are looking for might be temporarily unavailable.

[Review] The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

20120610-180741.jpg

I switched to this shampoo about slightly more than a month back because the shampoo I was using then gave me dandruff! I was using Head & Shoulders and ironically, it gave me dandruff. So I was in search of one that could clear up my itchy, flaky scalp ASAP and I tried this one.

Walking into The Body Shop, I asked for an anti-dandruff shampoo right away. There was only one. It isn’t a range of Ginger-extract hair products. It was just this Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo. No conditioner, no tonic, nothing in this range. A little skeptical since there was nothing else to accompany this, I asked for a sample. The salesgirl managed to get me two!

That same evening, I tried one of the sample and fell in love right away. I felt my scalp clear up. It became CLEAN. Not dry, but it was squeaky! And for the past few weeks before this, my scalp was constantly itching, even after baths. But that evening, I really felt the difference. I was sold. I hadn’t even used the second sample. I just went back the next day and got the full bottle.

It costs $16.90 for a 250ml bottle and this lasts me about 1.5 months thereof. I’m now down to my last centimeter of shampoo and find myself becoming very stingy while using it. That’s when I realised I loved this product. The shampoo is a clear liquid gel and has a faint ginger smell which I quite like. It lathers up easily but I can’t say that a little goes a long way. Well, when I used the sample, the amount seemed a little small and although it did the job of cleaning my hair and scalp, I used about double the sample size when I finally got the full bottle. I just felt more secure with more product I guess.

Pros: clears dandruff within 2-3 days of daily use, no side effects like dry scalp or dry hair.

Cons: Pricey for such a small amount, capped bottle cover rather than pump.

Will I buy it again? Yes, if there is a good discount or if they come up with a bigger sized bottle. But for now, I’m ready to explore other shampoos and will only go back to this one if my dandruff returns.

One comment on “[Review] The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo

  1. mytrayee
    May 23, 2016

    very bad experience. my hair became dry and a lots hair fall after using this..

Share your thoughts, questions, & reviews with me!

Information

This entry was posted on June 10, 2012 by in Reviews and tagged .
June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

  • 44,763

Archives

Categories

Knowledge Sharing

Used a product (that I reviewed) before?
Share your views and how it worked out for you! I will be most happy to feature your reviews in my posts.

Have more questions about the products I reviewed?
Ask in comments and I will try my best to answer them! I respond pretty quick to all comments, like within a day or two (unless I'm travelling of course)!

Enter your email and join me on my adventures!

