gurl not found!

http 404g – the gurl cannot be found. the gurl you are looking for might be temporarily unavailable.

i got pink-ed!

Hehe, did a pink streak in the inner layers of my hair (on 13 May 2012) such that can see only a little bit of it under non-windy circumstances! I don’t have a regular parting, so on days when I have to be more corporate, I’ll part my hair to cover the pink.

On more relaxed days (no meetings etc.), I’ll part to reveal the pink side. But because its so deeply buried within hair layers, even after parting on the pink side, it won’t reveal the whole patch, need to catch some wind or walk real quick to show off full pink-ed effect.

LOVE THE PINK!

not overbleached

prepping for colour

Had my hair bleached first, but not till too pale, cos I said i didn’t want my hair strands to become too thin or break too easily (will go back for more colouring hence wanna keep the integrity of the hair strands!). Paid $50 in total for just this portion of hair.. pricey! Won’t last longer than 1 month, will have to keep going back for touch ups, and it’s $40 each time! 😦

Another drawback, I have been bathing in cold water, and washing my hair last rather than first. Each time the hair is washed, a little bit of pink comes off. Apparently, pink dye molecules are too big to be absorbed into hair follicles and are merely stuck on the surface or something. Nevertheless, I dig this look and the pink so much, I’m gonna keep going back for more!

Share your thoughts, questions, & reviews with me!

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2012 by in Reviews, with myself and tagged .
May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

  • 45,238

Archives

Categories

Knowledge Sharing

Used a product (that I reviewed) before?
Share your views and how it worked out for you! I will be most happy to feature your reviews in my posts.

Have more questions about the products I reviewed?
Ask in comments and I will try my best to answer them! I respond pretty quick to all comments, like within a day or two (unless I'm travelling of course)!

Enter your email and join me on my adventures!

